Western Alaska residents participate in commercial, subsistence and sport fishing for their livelihoods, cultural and recreation.

Additional Links

CDQ Entities

The sixty-five eligible villages have organized into six CDQ entities or village coalitions, which are depicted on the map below. Each CDQ entity is federally-recognized as an independent nonprofit organization with a separate board of directors and internal governance process. For more information about the six CDQ entities, see the links provided below:

 (click on map for high-resolution version)

Aleutian Pribilof Island Community Development Association (APICDA)
APICDA represents the villages of Akutan, Atka, False Pass, Nelson Lagoon, Nikolski and Saint George.

Bristol Bay Economic Development Corporation (BBEDC)
BBEDC represents the villages of Aleknagik, Clark's Point, Dillingham, Egegik, Ekuk, Ekwok, King Salmon, Levelock, Manokotak, Naknek, Pilot Point, Port Heiden, South Naknek, Togiak, Twin Hills and Ugashik.

Central Bering Sea Fishermen's Association (CBSFA)
CBSFA represents the village of Saint Paul Island.

Coastal Villages Region Fund (CVRF)
CVRF represents the villages of Chefornak, Chevak, Eek, Goodnews Bay, Hooper Bay, Kipnuk, Kongiganak, Kwigillingok, Mekoryuk,  Napakiak, Napaskiak, Newtok, Nightmute, Oscarville, Platinum, Quinhagak, Scammon Bay, Tooksook Bay, Tuntutuliak, Tununak.

Norton Sound Economic Development Corporation (NSEDC)
NSEDC represents the villages of Brevig Mission, Diomede, Elim, Golovin, Gambell, Koyuk, Nome, Saint Michael, Savoonga, Shaktoolik, Stebbins, Teller, Unalakleet, Wales, and White Mountain.

Yukon Delta Fisheries Development Association (YDFDA)
YDFDA represents the villages of Alakanuk, Emmonak, Grayling, Kotlik, Mountain Village, and Nunam Iqua.